steve-scripts.git
2 weeks agoAdd helper script to kill the infinity client master
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 13:27:49 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
Add helper script to kill the infinity client

2 weeks agoTry to disable host cache for disk images
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 09:57:46 +0000 (10:57 +0100)]
Try to disable host cache for disk images

3 weeks agoTweak git wrapper some more
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 27 Sep 2021 10:26:13 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Tweak git wrapper some more

4 weeks agoBe looser when matching repo owners
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 21 Sep 2021 10:24:44 +0000 (11:24 +0100)]
Be looser when matching repo owners

Some of our repos have a leading "/" too. Yay!

4 weeks agoRemove dead code
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 16:35:13 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Remove dead code

4 weeks agoOnly use ssh -vvv on verbose > 1
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 16:34:57 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Only use ssh -vvv on verbose > 1

4 weeks agoMap git-dotfiles to einval
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 19 Sep 2021 16:34:48 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Map git-dotfiles to einval

6 weeks agoAdd the start-docker script
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 19:59:51 +0000 (20:59 +0100)]
Add the start-docker script

6 weeks agoAdd wrapper script for git ssh
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 19:47:45 +0000 (20:47 +0100)]
Add wrapper script for git ssh

Pick the right identity when talking to github or other git servers
where it matters which key to use.

2 months agoScript to manage local packages mirror
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 10:29:31 +0000 (11:29 +0100)]
Script to manage local packages mirror

2 months agoMirror buster-updates too
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 11:33:45 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Mirror buster-updates too

2 months agoChange backup sync location
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 11:33:30 +0000 (12:33 +0100)]
Change backup sync location

2 months agoadd qemu tap scripts
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 18:05:47 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
add qemu tap scripts

3 months agoStop using xv!
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 16:13:46 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Stop using xv!

3 months agoTrivial script to dump PE binaries
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 11 Jul 2021 16:13:30 +0000 (17:13 +0100)]
Trivial script to dump PE binaries

3 months agoMake the temp directory readable, or it will break serving images
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 23:23:10 +0000 (00:23 +0100)]
Make the temp directory readable, or it will break serving images

3 months agotweak word list to fit on one line
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 21:24:56 +0000 (22:24 +0100)]
tweak word list to fit on one line

4 months agoUpdate list of recognised sigs in mutt-editor
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 23:19:41 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Update list of recognised sigs in mutt-editor

4 months agoAdd trivial script to print N random words
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 21 Jun 2021 23:19:17 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Add trivial script to print N random words

5 months agoAutomate using an OVA file
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 10 May 2021 18:06:39 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
Automate using an OVA file

Extract etc...

5 months agoMake sure that conf5 has a unique MAC
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 10 May 2021 09:50:06 +0000 (10:50 +0100)]
Make sure that conf5 has a unique MAC

5 months agoDon't try to be clever with seeding, it's not helping
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 29 Apr 2021 19:48:00 +0000 (20:48 +0100)]
Don't try to be clever with seeding, it's not helping

7 months agoAdd build monitor script, based on the vpn-monitor stuff
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 22 Mar 2021 18:06:31 +0000 (18:06 +0000)]
Add build monitor script, based on the vpn-monitor stuff

7 months agohelper scripts
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 10:52:15 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
helper scripts

7 months agoHelper script to validating jigdo snapshots
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 22 Feb 2021 10:51:24 +0000 (10:51 +0000)]
Helper script to validating jigdo snapshots

8 months agoAdd conf5 and conf6 setup
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 18:28:04 +0000 (18:28 +0000)]
Add conf5 and conf6 setup

8 months agoPass through the host's CPU features
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 16 Feb 2021 18:27:43 +0000 (18:27 +0000)]
Pass through the host's CPU features

Need AVX2 for conf nodes

8 months agoMore updates for jigsnap-update
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 22:09:25 +0000 (22:09 +0000)]
More updates for jigsnap-update

Switch from "perl -w" to "use warnings"

Do a perms test at startup - check we can create files in the snapshot
area, and that we can also hard-link files from the various mirror
dirs. Bail if not.

Also: if we try to hard-link a file and it fails, log it always and
not just if in verbose mode.

8 months agoLog the first_seen date when we grab files too
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 7 Feb 2021 13:01:04 +0000 (13:01 +0000)]
Log the first_seen date when we grab files too

9 months agoDisable debug, it's filling up the .xsession-errors file
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 18 Jan 2021 10:52:06 +0000 (10:52 +0000)]
Disable debug, it's filling up  the .xsession-errors file

9 months agoDon't complain about ignored files on checksum mismatch
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:24:12 +0000 (00:24 +0000)]
Don't complain about ignored files on checksum mismatch

9 months agoImprove logging
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 9 Jan 2021 00:23:59 +0000 (00:23 +0000)]
Improve logging

9 months agoScript to help with archiving old mail
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 5 Jan 2021 09:09:14 +0000 (09:09 +0000)]
Script to help with archiving old mail

9 months agoDon't use nice on jack
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 4 Jan 2021 10:14:39 +0000 (10:14 +0000)]
Don't use nice on jack

9 months agoAdd per-host settings
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 07:24:38 +0000 (07:24 +0000)]
Add per-host settings

9 months agoInitial version of wrapper for checking all the snapshot dirs
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 3 Jan 2021 07:16:58 +0000 (07:16 +0000)]
Initial version of wrapper for checking all the snapshot dirs

9 months agoPrint a summary at the end of each run
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 11:10:29 +0000 (11:10 +0000)]
Print a summary at the end of each run

9 months agoAdd an option to log failed/missing files
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 10:48:15 +0000 (10:48 +0000)]
Add an option to log failed/missing files

9 months agoAdd a helper script to check the jigdo snapshot
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 2 Jan 2021 00:26:35 +0000 (00:26 +0000)]
Add a helper script to check the jigdo snapshot

10 months agoTrivial wrapper script for starting up local VMs
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 15 Dec 2020 16:57:19 +0000 (16:57 +0000)]
Trivial wrapper script for starting up local VMs

10 months agoActually parse out all the fileinfo data
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 22:55:43 +0000 (22:55 +0000)]
Actually parse out all the fileinfo data

Some files appear with different names. We need to look up the
alternate names too...

10 months agoFix a few more edge cases, and improve large downloads
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 02:12:27 +0000 (02:12 +0000)]
Fix a few more edge cases, and improve large downloads

10 months agoTweak -v
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 02:24:24 +0000 (02:24 +0000)]
Tweak -v

10 months agoOnly run mairix-update on accounts that exist on this machine
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 5 Dec 2020 02:22:17 +0000 (02:22 +0000)]
Only run mairix-update on accounts that exist on this machine

10 months agoHide errors from pidof calls
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 27 Nov 2020 18:42:20 +0000 (18:42 +0000)]
Hide errors from pidof calls

10 months agoTrivial wrapper script
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 17:53:03 +0000 (17:53 +0000)]
Trivial wrapper script

10 months agoMake VPN detection more reliable
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 23 Nov 2020 17:51:57 +0000 (17:51 +0000)]
Make VPN detection more reliable

selinux cron jobs confuses things by scanning an openvpn file

11 months agoMake script more user-friendly
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 8 Nov 2020 17:20:47 +0000 (17:20 +0000)]
Make script more user-friendly

11 months agoFix up the auto-release stuff
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 28 Oct 2020 16:12:44 +0000 (16:12 +0000)]
Fix up the auto-release stuff

13 months agoImprove output, and send warning mail IN CAPS if needed
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 12:14:32 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
Improve output, and send warning mail IN CAPS if needed

13 months agoAdd a new script for checking for broken flac files
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 12:02:27 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Add a new script for checking for broken flac files

13 months agoTreat /mnt as removable too
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 16 Sep 2020 12:02:11 +0000 (13:02 +0100)]
Treat /mnt as removable too

13 months agoMake netconsole script more generic
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
Make netconsole script more generic

13 months agoTweak VPN monitor colours etc.
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 8 Sep 2020 11:09:40 +0000 (12:09 +0100)]
Tweak VPN monitor colours etc.

13 months agoTweak check_burn to be more helpful on files
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 7 Sep 2020 08:43:52 +0000 (09:43 +0100)]
Tweak check_burn to be more helpful on files

13 months agoAdd simple copyright header on the jigsnap-update script
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 6 Sep 2020 16:10:14 +0000 (17:10 +0100)]
Add simple copyright header on the jigsnap-update script

13 months agoMore updates
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 4 Sep 2020 17:04:47 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
More updates

Deal with more and more awkward cases

13 months agoClose the ignore list after parsing
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:25:43 +0000 (14:25 +0100)]
Close the ignore list after parsing

13 months agoRefactor to not need File::chdir
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 2 Sep 2020 13:03:04 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
Refactor to not need File::chdir

13 months agoTweaks for make-snapshot
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 22:09:05 +0000 (23:09 +0100)]
Tweaks for make-snapshot

13 months agoAdd script to pull missing files from snapshot.d.o
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 1 Sep 2020 22:08:23 +0000 (23:08 +0100)]
Add script to pull missing files from snapshot.d.o

14 months agoCosmetic tweaks to snapshot scripts
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 7 Aug 2020 10:25:46 +0000 (11:25 +0100)]
Cosmetic tweaks to snapshot scripts

14 months agoUpdate and mich faster jigdo snapshot code
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 20:01:22 +0000 (21:01 +0100)]
Update and mich faster jigdo snapshot code

Cache sorted lists of jigdo contents for performance, and update them
when we get newer jigdo files in the same version ranges.

Don't attempt to build a complete list of all files, instead parse a
directory at a time.

14 months agoWrapper script for maintaining jigdo snapshot on jack
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 6 Aug 2020 20:00:23 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Wrapper script for maintaining jigdo snapshot on jack

15 months agoAdd netconsole wrapper script
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 20 Jul 2020 09:43:16 +0000 (10:43 +0100)]
Add netconsole wrapper script

15 months agoUse our HOSTNAME variable
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 26 Jun 2020 18:08:53 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
Use our HOSTNAME variable

15 months agoIgnore editor backups
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 17:09:29 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
Ignore editor backups

15 months agoOnly attempt to start things if we have an ssh key in the keyring
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 25 Jun 2020 17:05:42 +0000 (18:05 +0100)]
Only attempt to start things if we have an ssh key in the keyring

Otherwise this gets very annoying!
Also add logging to stdout (i.e. to .xsession-errors normally)

16 months agoIgnore an album if we find an ignore file
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 18 Jun 2020 09:40:42 +0000 (10:40 +0100)]
Ignore an album if we find an ignore file

16 months agoRemove bashism
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 15 Jun 2020 12:53:08 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Remove bashism

Don't need "function" to declare a function in sh

16 months agoStop warnings from sigrot if ~/.sigrot doesn't exist
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 15:37:51 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Stop warnings from sigrot if ~/.sigrot doesn't exist

16 months agoAdd simple cron script to check the VPN and restart if needed
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 10:50:30 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Add simple cron script to check the VPN and restart if needed

It seems to fail overnight, leading to problems with DNS. Check for
DNS and restart if things have stopped working.

16 months agoPerl script to grab files from snapshot.d.o
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 8 Jun 2020 23:18:52 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
Perl script to grab files from snapshot.d.o

Actually very similar to debsnap, but I've written it now so I'll
publish!

16 months agoTweak positioning for vpn-monitor
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 16:59:12 +0000 (17:59 +0100)]
Tweak positioning for vpn-monitor

16 months agoTweak output for VPN
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 15:03:35 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Tweak output for VPN

16 months agoUpdate the mailsync links
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 14:48:17 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Update the mailsync links

16 months agoAdd support for recognising the cheddar VPN too
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 14:40:43 +0000 (15:40 +0100)]
Add support for recognising the cheddar VPN too

16 months agoAdd a VPN monitor, based very closely on the irssi-monitor code
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jun 2020 14:31:24 +0000 (15:31 +0100)]
Add a VPN monitor, based very closely on the irssi-monitor code

16 months agoMake directories as needed
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 10:23:39 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Make directories as needed

16 months agoSwitch to using unset.einval.com as a trigger for broken expansion
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 09:46:19 +0000 (10:46 +0100)]
Switch to using unset.einval.com as a trigger for broken expansion

Also updated in central .muttrc

17 months agoAdd simple script to extra and publish gpg wkd data
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 May 2020 17:48:34 +0000 (18:48 +0100)]
Add simple script to extra and publish gpg wkd data

17 months agoUse sort -u to deal with multiple identical entries
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:04:44 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Use sort -u to deal with multiple identical entries

17 months agoWhitespace fix
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 14:04:32 +0000 (15:04 +0100)]
Whitespace fix

17 months agoAdd support for detecting CD-R media and writing to that
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 13:51:43 +0000 (14:51 +0100)]
Add support for detecting CD-R media and writing to that

18 months agoScript to generate openvpn client configs for use on cheddar
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 19 Apr 2020 17:56:02 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
Script to generate openvpn client configs for use on cheddar

18 months agoCheck for a README in the right directory
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 17 Apr 2020 14:23:10 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Check for a README in the right directory

18 months agoTypo fix
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 23:19:59 +0000 (00:19 +0100)]
Typo fix

18 months agoAdd stats for total time, total mbytes and speed
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 22:13:05 +0000 (23:13 +0100)]
Add stats for total time, total mbytes and speed

18 months agoAdd option to control the patterns wanted
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:25:44 +0000 (18:25 +0100)]
Add option to control the patterns wanted

Use "-wj <glob>" to specify the images desired

18 months agoAdd debug
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:13:36 +0000 (18:13 +0100)]
Add debug

18 months agoUpdate the README files too, using mkREADME
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:11:50 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Update the README files too, using mkREADME

18 months agoRemove debug
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:11:37 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
Remove debug

18 months agoAdd support for an output filename using -o
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 17:06:33 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
Add support for an output filename using -o

18 months agoPut ISO output into versioned directories
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:47:37 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Put ISO output into versioned directories

Makes things easier to manage

18 months agoFix typo
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:46:53 +0000 (17:46 +0100)]
Fix typo

18 months agoAdd dry-run support with -n option
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:34:52 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
Add dry-run support with -n option

Just print what would happen, don't generate images

18 months agoIgnore -edu images by default too
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:32:59 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Ignore -edu images by default too

18 months agoBetter copyright dates
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Apr 2020 16:32:37 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Better copyright dates

18 months agoLook for a README file in the same dir as the ISO image
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 12:50:50 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
Look for a README file in the same dir as the ISO image

18 months agoSimple script to help manage input device config
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 28 Mar 2020 15:43:25 +0000 (15:43 +0000)]
Simple script to help manage input device config