openstack-debian-images.git
5 years agoBetter looking debian/changelog. jessie
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 11 May 2015 16:47:27 +0000 (18:47 +0200)]
Better looking debian/changelog.

5 years agoFixed debian/gbp.conf to use debian/jessie as new packaging branch.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 6 May 2015 22:06:47 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Fixed debian/gbp.conf to use debian/jessie as new packaging branch.

5 years agoModified changelog for uploading to Jessie proposed updates.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 6 May 2015 22:04:23 +0000 (00:04 +0200)]
Modified changelog for uploading to Jessie proposed updates.

5 years agoAdds nano as default when not using the --minimal flag (Closes: #783341).
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:55:27 +0000 (17:55 +0200)]
Adds nano as default when not using the --minimal flag (Closes: #783341).

5 years ago * Adds dbus + libpam-systemd when building a Jessie image, and acpid +
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:44:48 +0000 (17:44 +0200)]
  * Adds dbus + libpam-systemd when building a Jessie image, and acpid +
    acpi-support-base when building a Wheezy image, so that ACPI shutdown works
    by default (Closes: #783448).

5 years ago * Also adds security repository if building an image for Jessie. Previously,
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:49:29 +0000 (15:49 +0200)]
  * Also adds security repository if building an image for Jessie. Previously,
    this was done only for Wheezy (Closes: #783480).

5 years agoRemoved the tweak of /etc/modules, as acpiphp and pci_hotplug aren't in the
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 5 May 2015 13:45:00 +0000 (15:45 +0200)]
Removed the tweak of /etc/modules, as acpiphp and pci_hotplug aren't in the
Jessie kernel: they are built not as module (Closes: #783340).

5 years agoMore stuff for the offical debian image.
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 20:57:56 +0000 (22:57 +0200)]
More stuff for the offical debian image.

5 years agoFix readability of debian/changelog.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:48:30 +0000 (12:48 +0000)]
Fix readability of debian/changelog.

5 years ago * Adds the contrib/official-debian-image-hook script used for generating the
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 28 Jan 2015 12:46:35 +0000 (12:46 +0000)]
  * Adds the contrib/official-debian-image-hook script used for generating the
    official Debian image.

5 years agoAllow stretch and buster as release names.
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:52:34 +0000 (14:52 +0000)]
Allow stretch and buster as release names.

5 years ago * Error as non-zero in case of an error (Closes: #776216). Thanks to Steve
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:20:37 +0000 (15:20 +0100)]
  * Error as non-zero in case of an error (Closes: #776216). Thanks to Steve
    McIntyre <steve@einval.com> for the bug report and patch.

5 years ago * Uses 2GB by default as for the image, as 1GB isn't big enough for building
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 26 Jan 2015 14:16:21 +0000 (15:16 +0100)]
  * Uses 2GB by default as for the image, as 1GB isn't big enough for building
    it anymore (Closes: #776217). Thanks to Steve McIntyre <steve@einval.com>
    for the bug report.

6 years agochangelog closes 770943
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 25 Nov 2014 13:47:17 +0000 (21:47 +0800)]
changelog closes 770943

6 years agoFixed compat option for newer qemu.
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 21 Nov 2014 05:50:54 +0000 (13:50 +0800)]
Fixed compat option for newer qemu.

6 years agoStandards-Version is now 3.9.6 (no change).
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 07:53:14 +0000 (07:53 +0000)]
Standards-Version is now 3.9.6 (no change).

6 years agoFinally calling this version 1.0 as it seems working well! :)
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 07:52:25 +0000 (07:52 +0000)]
Finally calling this version 1.0 as it seems working well! :)

6 years agoFixed the sudoers file to support the --login option. (Closes: #766234)
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 25 Oct 2014 07:51:02 +0000 (15:51 +0800)]
Fixed the sudoers file to support the --login option. (Closes: #766234)

6 years agosystemd doesn't log on kernel configured console by default...
Mehdi Abaakouk [Mon, 1 Sep 2014 08:21:41 +0000 (10:21 +0200)]
systemd doesn't log on kernel configured console by default...

6 years agoTry offline cloud-init datasource first
Mehdi Abaakouk [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:24:08 +0000 (17:24 +0200)]
Try offline cloud-init datasource first

6 years agoEnsure /boot/extlinux exists
Mehdi Abaakouk [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 15:11:53 +0000 (17:11 +0200)]
Ensure /boot/extlinux exists

On jessie, the /boot/extlinux doesn't exists anymore by default
just always create it.

6 years agoAdd two openstack, configdrive cloud-init datasource
Mehdi Abaakouk [Tue, 5 Aug 2014 14:33:15 +0000 (16:33 +0200)]
Add two openstack, configdrive cloud-init  datasource

Now openstack have it own datasource additionnally to the ec2,
and it also supports the configdrive datasource when an instance is booted with:

 nova boot --configdrive --user-meta .... vm

6 years agoComment out "Using -O compat=0.10 when qemu-img is greater than 1.0." for now.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 16:12:03 +0000 (00:12 +0800)]
Comment out "Using -O compat=0.10 when qemu-img is greater than 1.0." for now.

6 years ago * Using -O compat=0.10 when qemu-img is greater than 1.0.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 20 Jul 2014 05:34:15 +0000 (13:34 +0800)]
  * Using -O compat=0.10 when qemu-img is greater than 1.0.
  * Using "console=tty0 console=ttyS0,115200" as boot parameter. The issue to
    not being able to log into multiple console is in bootlogd (see Debian bug
    181756).

6 years agoAdded an option to choose the login username, thanks to Jordan Pittier
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 09:20:43 +0000 (17:20 +0800)]
Added an option to choose the login username, thanks to Jordan Pittier
<jordan.pittier@gmail.com> for providing the feature (Closes: #752787).

6 years agoReleasing to unstable.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 6 May 2014 09:31:15 +0000 (09:31 +0000)]
Releasing to unstable.

6 years agoAdds manage_etc_hosts: true in /etc/cloud/cloud.cfg
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 6 May 2014 08:45:59 +0000 (16:45 +0800)]
Adds manage_etc_hosts: true in /etc/cloud/cloud.cfg

6 years agoAdded the flag -s to kpart -asv. (Closes: #741477).
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:44:07 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
Added the flag -s to kpart -asv. (Closes: #741477).

6 years agoDocument: Allow upgrades during build of image.
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 2 May 2014 16:42:12 +0000 (16:42 +0000)]
Document: Allow upgrades during build of image.

6 years agoAlso install updates during image build
Thomas Bechtold [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 13:34:56 +0000 (14:34 +0100)]
Also install updates during image build

6 years agoRemoves openstack-pkg-tools build-dependency, and made the include in debian/rules...
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:51:48 +0000 (14:51 +0000)]
Removes openstack-pkg-tools build-dependency, and made the include in debian/rules not mandatory.

6 years agoStandards-Version: is now 3.9.5.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 14:50:19 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Standards-Version: is now 3.9.5.

6 years agoAdds echo "mount_default_fields:" in /etc/cloud/cloud.cfg to allow the automatic...
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 8 Jan 2014 12:01:14 +0000 (20:01 +0800)]
Adds echo "mount_default_fields:" in /etc/cloud/cloud.cfg to allow the automatic mount of /dev/vdb ephemeral disk.

6 years agoFixes the console so that it works with both SPICE & horizon logs, thanks
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 6 Dec 2013 16:03:07 +0000 (00:03 +0800)]
Fixes the console so that it works with both SPICE & horizon logs, thanks
to Jordan Pittier <jordan.pittier-ext@cloudwatt.com> for reporting and
finding the solution (Closes: #726619).

6 years agoUsing medium priority.
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 30 Nov 2013 02:43:50 +0000 (10:43 +0800)]
Using medium priority.

7 years agoCorrects "Using the -ar option truncates 5% off the end of the resized filesystem...
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 8 Nov 2013 08:06:28 +0000 (16:06 +0800)]
Corrects "Using the -ar option truncates 5% off the end of the resized filesystem." by using Mi instead of M when using parted (Closes: #728939).

7 years agoCorrectly writes in ${MOUNT_DIR}/etc/modules and not in the /etc/modules of the compu...
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 06:20:59 +0000 (14:20 +0800)]
Correctly writes in ${MOUNT_DIR}/etc/modules and not in the /etc/modules of the computer creating the image (Closes: #728943).

7 years agoAdded a new example folder showing how to create a NFS cinder VM using a static IP...
Thomas Goirand [Fri, 25 Oct 2013 12:49:34 +0000 (20:49 +0800)]
Added a new example folder showing how to create a NFS cinder VM using a static IP in Quantum.

7 years agoMove the password description in man page because it was putting the env variable...
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 15 Oct 2013 10:48:37 +0000 (18:48 +0800)]
Move the password description in man page because it was putting the env variable in the wrong section.

7 years agoUpdate the debian/changelog according my last changes
Mehdi Abaakouk [Thu, 10 Oct 2013 11:09:49 +0000 (13:09 +0200)]
Update the debian/changelog according my last changes

7 years agoRestore the default sshd configuration
Mehdi Abaakouk [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 15:47:36 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
Restore the default sshd configuration

The default value of AuthorizedKeysFile is authorized_keys and
authorized_keys2.

cloud-init work well with the default configuration

7 years agoChangelog closes #718363
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 06:13:32 +0000 (06:13 +0000)]
Changelog closes #718363

7 years agoFixed a typo in package long description.
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 29 Jul 2013 11:12:47 +0000 (19:12 +0800)]
Fixed a typo in package long description.

7 years agousefull -> useful in man page.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:47:49 +0000 (14:47 +0000)]
usefull -> useful in man page.

7 years agohyphen as minux in man page.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:46:37 +0000 (14:46 +0000)]
hyphen as minux in man page.

7 years agoFixes syntax error in switch/case.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:45:55 +0000 (14:45 +0000)]
Fixes syntax error in switch/case.

7 years agoFixed minus as hyphen in man page.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:43:29 +0000 (14:43 +0000)]
Fixed minus as hyphen in man page.

7 years agoReleasing.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0000)]
Releasing.

7 years agoAdded an option to set a default root password.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 28 Jul 2013 14:41:27 +0000 (22:41 +0800)]
Added an option to set a default root password.

7 years agoMore documentation.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 10:31:06 +0000 (18:31 +0800)]
More documentation.

7 years agoFixes the truncate size which was destroying the filesystem.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 10:09:46 +0000 (18:09 +0800)]
Fixes the truncate size which was destroying the filesystem.

7 years agoFixes install-mbr
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 08:40:28 +0000 (16:40 +0800)]
Fixes install-mbr

7 years agoRe-added the boot flag set
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 08:05:07 +0000 (16:05 +0800)]
Re-added the boot flag set

7 years agoAlways do install-mbr (otherwise, it just fails to boot).
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 17 Jul 2013 07:22:34 +0000 (15:22 +0800)]
Always do install-mbr (otherwise, it just fails to boot).

7 years agoMade feature to automatically resize as an option, added option to select image size.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 17:09:38 +0000 (01:09 +0800)]
Made feature to automatically resize as an option, added option to select image size.

7 years agoForgot "apt-get" when installing cloud-init and friends for Wheezy.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 16 Jul 2013 08:19:55 +0000 (16:19 +0800)]
Forgot "apt-get" when installing cloud-init and friends for Wheezy.

7 years agoYet another man page improvement.
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:08:44 +0000 (15:08 +0800)]
Yet another man page improvement.

7 years agoFixed comments when setting-up the list of packages
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:05:09 +0000 (15:05 +0800)]
Fixed comments when setting-up the list of packages

7 years agoRemoved the double-defined -e option in man page.
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:02:23 +0000 (15:02 +0800)]
Removed the double-defined -e option in man page.

7 years agoNow using --sources.list-mirror and not --source-list-mirror
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 07:00:59 +0000 (15:00 +0800)]
Now using --sources.list-mirror and not --source-list-mirror

7 years agoAdded a --source-list-mirror option
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 06:59:33 +0000 (14:59 +0800)]
Added a --source-list-mirror option

7 years agoInstalls cloud-init, cloud-utils and cloud-initramfs-growroot from backports in Wheez...
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 8 Jul 2013 05:15:12 +0000 (13:15 +0800)]
Installs cloud-init, cloud-utils and cloud-initramfs-growroot from backports in Wheezy, since they are now available from there.

7 years agoDocument the -e option in the man page.
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 4 Jul 2013 04:14:09 +0000 (12:14 +0800)]
Document the -e option in the man page.

7 years agoAllow image > 1G, Shrink image, catch error/exit to cleanup system
Mehdi Abaakouk [Wed, 3 Jul 2013 10:17:57 +0000 (12:17 +0200)]
Allow image > 1G, Shrink image, catch error/exit to cleanup system

   * Allow to create image larger than 1G
   * Shrink image to a minimal size
   * Umount chroot and delete devmapper stuff on error/interruption

7 years agoAdded the possibility to use a hook script to customize further the image.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 2 Jul 2013 09:55:38 +0000 (17:55 +0800)]
Added the possibility to use a hook script to customize further the image.

7 years agoReleasing version 0.2
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 14:50:15 +0000 (14:50 +0000)]
Releasing version 0.2

7 years agoDon't setup a password for root.
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 14:43:02 +0000 (22:43 +0800)]
Don't setup a password for root.

7 years agoDon't setup a password for root.
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 14:42:19 +0000 (22:42 +0800)]
Don't setup a password for root.

7 years agoFixed the sources.list
Thomas Goirand [Sat, 15 Jun 2013 14:14:23 +0000 (14:14 +0000)]
Fixed the sources.list

7 years agoAdds the installation of the kbd package, and disabling of consol blanking.
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 13 Jun 2013 06:15:43 +0000 (06:15 +0000)]
Adds the installation of the kbd package, and disabling of consol blanking.

7 years agoReview the script man page.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 11 Jun 2013 08:48:01 +0000 (16:48 +0800)]
Review the script man page.

7 years agoAlso unmount the /proc of the image folder in /tmp in case we abort due to the .deb...
Thomas Goirand [Mon, 10 Jun 2013 03:42:51 +0000 (11:42 +0800)]
Also unmount the /proc of the image folder in /tmp in case we abort due to the .deb files missing.

7 years agoRemoved debian/changelog, since the package was rejected.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 15:24:45 +0000 (23:24 +0800)]
Removed debian/changelog, since the package was rejected.

7 years agoEnhanced the man page and usage prints.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 15:23:28 +0000 (23:23 +0800)]
Enhanced the man page and usage prints.

7 years agoRemoved dependencies solved by debootstrap when creating a jessie image.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:55:37 +0000 (22:55 +0800)]
Removed dependencies solved by debootstrap when creating a jessie image.

7 years agoMade a quick fix so that jessie setups are pulling debs from repos with debootstrap.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:53:02 +0000 (22:53 +0800)]
Made a quick fix so that jessie setups are pulling debs from repos with debootstrap.

7 years agoAdded lots of new parameters.
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 14:31:50 +0000 (22:31 +0800)]
Added lots of new parameters.

7 years agoNow using the output of kpartx as device to mount/unmount
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 12:09:14 +0000 (12:09 +0000)]
Now using the output of kpartx as device to mount/unmount

7 years agoMoving to /usr/sbin
Thomas Goirand [Sun, 9 Jun 2013 12:07:00 +0000 (12:07 +0000)]
Moving to /usr/sbin

7 years agoAdded bzip to the list of built packages.
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 09:19:54 +0000 (17:19 +0800)]
Added bzip to the list of built packages.

7 years agoSecurity updates were poiting to Squeeze, replaced by wheezy now
Thomas Goirand [Tue, 4 Jun 2013 08:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0800)]
Security updates were poiting to Squeeze, replaced by wheezy now

7 years agoAdded loading of acpiphp and pci_hotplug kernel modules
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 30 May 2013 17:14:30 +0000 (01:14 +0800)]
Added loading of acpiphp and pci_hotplug kernel modules

7 years agorm -f ${MOUNT_DIR}/lib/udev/write_net_rules
Thomas Goirand [Thu, 30 May 2013 17:09:37 +0000 (01:09 +0800)]
rm -f ${MOUNT_DIR}/lib/udev/write_net_rules

7 years agoInitial commit.
Thomas Goirand [Wed, 29 May 2013 13:55:48 +0000 (21:55 +0800)]
Initial commit.