live-wrapper.git
2 years agoImport Debian version 0.6+nmu2 master debian/0.6+nmu2
Phil Wyett [Fri, 14 Jul 2017 03:43:06 +0000 (04:43 +0100)]
Import Debian version 0.6+nmu2

live-wrapper (0.6+nmu2) unstable; urgency=medium

  * Non-maintainer upload.
  * Remove incorrect instance of converting to UTF-8.
  * Eliminate 'pyversions' warnings at build time.
  * Add 'python-requests' build dependency. Fixes docs build.
  * Add 'squashfs-tools' dependency. (Closes: #867282).

2 years agoAdd a dependency on python-pycurl, needed by lwr (closes: #861994) debian/0.6+nmu1
Florian Schlichting [Sun, 16 Jul 2017 22:18:50 +0000 (23:18 +0100)]
Add a dependency on python-pycurl, needed by lwr (closes: #861994)

2 years agoUpdated changelog for release debian/0.6
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 02:39:48 +0000 (02:39 +0000)]
Updated changelog for release

2 years agoUse python-distro-info in determining suite (Closes: #846304)
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 02:01:27 +0000 (02:01 +0000)]
Use python-distro-info in determining suite (Closes: #846304)

2 years agoUpdates to quickstart guide
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 02:00:47 +0000 (02:00 +0000)]
Updates to quickstart guide

2 years agoDoc fix for attaching USB device to QEMU (Closes: #846632)
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:36:40 +0000 (16:36 +0000)]
Doc fix for attaching USB device to QEMU (Closes: #846632)

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of alioth.debian.org:/git/debian-live/live-wrapper
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:33:00 +0000 (16:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' of alioth.debian.org:/git/debian-live/live-wrapper

2 years agoFixes issues with graphical installer on isolinux boot
Ana C. Custura [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 16:26:46 +0000 (16:26 +0000)]
Fixes issues with graphical installer on isolinux boot

2 years agoAdd doc fix for build directory selection (Closes: #850763)
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:21:04 +0000 (14:21 +0000)]
Add doc fix for build directory selection (Closes: #850763)

2 years agoUse the installed package list from deb package
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 22 Jan 2017 14:16:39 +0000 (14:16 +0000)]
Use the installed package list from deb package

2 years agoIgnore egg-info
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 18:25:18 +0000 (18:25 +0000)]
Ignore egg-info

2 years agoFixes path in /debian install file
Ana C. Custura [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 17:04:37 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Fixes path in /debian install file

2 years agoAdds Speech Synthesis and Localisation support
Ana C. Custura [Sun, 8 Jan 2017 16:59:00 +0000 (16:59 +0000)]
Adds Speech Synthesis and Localisation support

2 years agoAlso the VERSION file
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 23:44:25 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
Also the VERSION file

2 years agoBump version to 0.6
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 23:42:32 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
Bump version to 0.6

2 years agoCorrect handling of d-i URLs for daily builds (Closes: #846631)
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 23:41:52 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
Correct handling of d-i URLs for daily builds (Closes: #846631)

2 years agoRemoves memtest86+ and hdt, to be readded in a later version
Ana C. Custura [Sat, 7 Jan 2017 23:27:55 +0000 (23:27 +0000)]
Removes memtest86+ and hdt, to be readded in a later version

2 years agovmdebootstrap *requires* a cdroot and a mirror
Iain R. Learmonth [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 19:39:05 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
vmdebootstrap *requires* a cdroot and a mirror

2 years agoTidy up xorriso file a little
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 22:11:09 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Tidy up xorriso file a little

2 years agoUse entry point, not an executable script
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 21:48:17 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Use entry point, not an executable script

2 years agoDon't render empty submenus (based on supported entries)
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 20:53:15 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Don't render empty submenus (based on supported entries)

2 years agoRefactors memtest code into seperate module
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 20:53:00 +0000 (20:53 +0000)]
Refactors memtest code into seperate module

2 years agoAdds submenu support for grub
Ana C. Custura [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 20:09:22 +0000 (20:09 +0000)]
Adds submenu support for grub

2 years agoAdds main menu title and diagnostic tools submenu generation
Ana C. Custura [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 19:12:40 +0000 (19:12 +0000)]
Adds main menu title and diagnostic tools submenu generation

2 years agoAdds submenu support for isolinux
Ana C. Custura [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 11:48:21 +0000 (11:48 +0000)]
Adds submenu support for isolinux

2 years agoAllow setting the disk description arbitrarily
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 19:45:13 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Allow setting the disk description arbitrarily

2 years agoCut release 0.5 debian/0.5
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:58:38 +0000 (09:58 +0000)]
Cut release 0.5

2 years agoWe handle xorriso pretty well now
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:53:58 +0000 (09:53 +0000)]
We handle xorriso pretty well now

2 years agoUse daily d-i builds for now by default (we're not supporting stable yet anyway)
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:40:02 +0000 (09:40 +0000)]
Use daily d-i builds for now by default (we're not supporting stable yet anyway)

2 years agoTidy up the disk metadata
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 16 Nov 2016 09:39:34 +0000 (09:39 +0000)]
Tidy up the disk metadata

2 years agoFix conflict of HDT and ISOLINUX by requiring ISOLINUX when using HDT
Iain R. Learmonth [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:05:51 +0000 (06:05 +0000)]
Fix conflict of HDT and ISOLINUX by requiring ISOLINUX when using HDT

2 years agoBy default, builds have installers
Iain R. Learmonth [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 06:05:35 +0000 (06:05 +0000)]
By default, builds have installers

2 years agoFix up revert to debug level logging by default
Iain R. Learmonth [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 05:47:51 +0000 (05:47 +0000)]
Fix up revert to debug level logging by default

2 years agoSimplify the way in which directories are used (probably breaks)
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 14 Nov 2016 18:09:19 +0000 (18:09 +0000)]
Simplify the way in which directories are used (probably breaks)

2 years agoThe abstract concept of a bootloader
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 14:04:21 +0000 (14:04 +0000)]
The abstract concept of a bootloader

2 years agoRemoves pylint errors from lwr module
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:35:01 +0000 (10:35 +0000)]
Removes pylint errors from lwr module

2 years agoFix up, with absolute relative paths, the GRUB and ISOLINUX filenames
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 10:23:33 +0000 (10:23 +0000)]
Fix up, with absolute relative paths, the GRUB and ISOLINUX filenames

2 years agoAdd a secret debug option to disable vmdebootstrap
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 09:46:03 +0000 (09:46 +0000)]
Add a secret debug option to disable vmdebootstrap

2 years agoConsolidate CURL usage into a download_file function
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 09:43:08 +0000 (09:43 +0000)]
Consolidate CURL usage into a download_file function

2 years agoOnly install bootloader files when asked for
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 13 Nov 2016 09:34:22 +0000 (09:34 +0000)]
Only install bootloader files when asked for

2 years agoTidy install paths for bootloaders
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 21:16:43 +0000 (21:16 +0000)]
Tidy install paths for bootloaders

2 years agoRemoving prints, adding logging
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 12 Nov 2016 21:14:12 +0000 (21:14 +0000)]
Removing prints, adding logging

2 years agoInfo level logging to stderr by default
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 22:15:40 +0000 (22:15 +0000)]
Info level logging to stderr by default

2 years agoReplace some prints with logging
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 21:42:42 +0000 (21:42 +0000)]
Replace some prints with logging

2 years agoUpdate isolinux configuration to handle also HDT and memtest86+ and the installer
Ana C. Custura [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:04:45 +0000 (20:04 +0000)]
Update isolinux configuration to handle also HDT and memtest86+ and the installer

2 years agoRemove systemd-networkd from the live squashfs
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 20:12:01 +0000 (20:12 +0000)]
Remove systemd-networkd from the live squashfs

2 years agoTemporarily fixes permissions on squashfs root (see #843983)
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 14:10:14 +0000 (14:10 +0000)]
Temporarily fixes permissions on squashfs root (see #843983)

2 years agoAdds hardcoded disk information
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 14:08:34 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
Adds hardcoded disk information

2 years agoFixes up hardcoded packages and release generation
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 11 Nov 2016 14:08:22 +0000 (14:08 +0000)]
Fixes up hardcoded packages and release generation

2 years agoAdd Packages and Release file for the installer
Iain R. Learmonth [Thu, 10 Nov 2016 13:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0000)]
Add Packages and Release file for the installer

2 years agoRelease 0.4 debian/0.4
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:48:23 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Release 0.4

2 years agoUpdates to changelog
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:37:57 +0000 (22:37 +0100)]
Updates to changelog

2 years agoFix another customise (really need to pick one)
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:21:30 +0000 (22:21 +0100)]
Fix another customise (really need to pick one)

2 years agoNo longer have vmdebootstrap as explicit dep
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:14:03 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
No longer have vmdebootstrap as explicit dep

2 years agoAdd vmdebootstrap to pydist-overrides
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:13:32 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
Add vmdebootstrap to pydist-overrides

2 years agodebian/copyright: Fix typo on field name
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:11:57 +0000 (22:11 +0100)]
debian/copyright: Fix typo on field name

2 years agoShare version across docs and setup.py
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 21:05:16 +0000 (22:05 +0100)]
Share version across docs and setup.py

2 years agoMore updates to docs
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:47:01 +0000 (21:47 +0100)]
More updates to docs

2 years agovmdebootstrap expects a z
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:03:34 +0000 (21:03 +0100)]
vmdebootstrap expects a z

2 years agoFix dependency for python-apt
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 20:00:20 +0000 (21:00 +0100)]
Fix dependency for python-apt

2 years agoSphinx fixes
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 19:56:09 +0000 (20:56 +0100)]
Sphinx fixes

2 years agoSpecify Python version in setup.py
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 19:53:34 +0000 (20:53 +0100)]
Specify Python version in setup.py

2 years agoStandardise on British English
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 22 Oct 2016 19:52:11 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Standardise on British English

3 years agoMore bits optional for sans-installer images
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:16:33 +0000 (21:16 +0100)]
More bits optional for sans-installer images

3 years agoFixes DNS during vmdebootstrap on some systems
Iain R. Learmonth [Mon, 22 Aug 2016 14:12:07 +0000 (15:12 +0100)]
Fixes DNS during vmdebootstrap on some systems

3 years agoFix up isolinux, yay it works
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 20:42:45 +0000 (21:42 +0100)]
Fix up isolinux, yay it works

3 years agoInstalls customise.sh and detects presence of local override
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 16:32:48 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
Installs customise.sh and detects presence of local override

3 years agoBetter mirror handling
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 14:37:10 +0000 (15:37 +0100)]
Better mirror handling

3 years agoDon't overwrite the installer isolinux config, still needs work
Iain R. Learmonth [Sun, 21 Aug 2016 14:17:58 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Don't overwrite the installer isolinux config, still needs work

3 years agoMakes the installer optional by command line switch
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 18:47:55 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Makes the installer optional by command line switch

3 years agoAdd pydist-overrides for apt -> python-apt
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 18:47:25 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Add pydist-overrides for apt -> python-apt

3 years agoUse dh-sphinxdoc on the documentation
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 18:47:02 +0000 (19:47 +0100)]
Use dh-sphinxdoc on the documentation

3 years agoAdding a FIXME for locating customize script
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 15:15:53 +0000 (16:15 +0100)]
Adding a FIXME for locating customize script

3 years agoTemporarily use ftp.debian.org as default mirror
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 15:09:34 +0000 (16:09 +0100)]
Temporarily use ftp.debian.org as default mirror

3 years agoUse native xorriso arguments, enabling isohybrid (Closes: #831637)
Iain R. Learmonth [Sat, 20 Aug 2016 15:07:36 +0000 (16:07 +0100)]
Use native xorriso arguments, enabling isohybrid (Closes: #831637)

3 years agoCheckpoints changelog
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 15:10:35 +0000 (16:10 +0100)]
Checkpoints changelog

3 years agoFix isolinux paths and grub module loading.
Neil Williams [Tue, 5 Jul 2016 13:40:22 +0000 (15:40 +0200)]
Fix isolinux paths and grub module loading.

Retain standard DI menus for isolinux. Still need to
add live.cfg and more menus are needed for Grub.

3 years agostart to harmonise the directory layout
Neil Williams [Sun, 3 Jul 2016 11:22:42 +0000 (13:22 +0200)]
start to harmonise the directory layout

3 years agomove makedirs again
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 17:32:20 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
move makedirs again

3 years agoonly create pool directories if the download is to happen
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 17:30:44 +0000 (19:30 +0200)]
only create pool directories if the download is to happen

3 years agoadd a local dir for test images
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 17:23:24 +0000 (19:23 +0200)]
add a local dir for test images

Signed-off-by: Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>
3 years agoPut the udebs in a pool type directory structure
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 17:21:35 +0000 (19:21 +0200)]
Put the udebs in a pool type directory structure

Signed-off-by: Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>
3 years agofixing up remaining steps to build an image
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 15:27:53 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
fixing up remaining steps to build an image

3 years agoAdd support for downloading udebs
Neil Williams [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 12:25:14 +0000 (14:25 +0200)]
Add support for downloading udebs

3 years agoAdd cmdtest and yarns support
Neil Williams [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 12:46:43 +0000 (14:46 +0200)]
Add cmdtest and yarns support

Based on the vmdebootstrap support for unit tests and build tests.
Fix check in process_args to raise the exception.

Signed-off-by: Neil Williams <codehelp@debian.org>
3 years agoCheckpoints changelog
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 15:03:51 +0000 (16:03 +0100)]
Checkpoints changelog

3 years agoChange debian/copyright Format to HTTPS URL
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 15:01:12 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Change debian/copyright Format to HTTPS URL

3 years agoUpdates to debian/control file
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 14:59:13 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Updates to debian/control file

 * Standards version updated to 3.9.8
 * Vcs-Git and Vcs-Browser changes to use HTTPS URLs
 * Added dependencies on xorriso and isolinux (Closes: #831367)

3 years agoRefactor to get rid of most pylint errors
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 14:30:53 +0000 (15:30 +0100)]
Refactor to get rid of most pylint errors

3 years agoAdd logging for steps in bin/lwr
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 14:09:22 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
Add logging for steps in bin/lwr

3 years agomakes cdroot a temporary location too
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:49:24 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
makes cdroot a temporary location too

3 years agoUse temporary location for d-i helper files
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:42:41 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
Use temporary location for d-i helper files

3 years agoAdds useful logging when fetching the d-i helper files
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:21:21 +0000 (14:21 +0100)]
Adds useful logging when fetching the d-i helper files

3 years agoAdding lwr.vm to the lwr module
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:11:40 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
Adding lwr.vm to the lwr module

3 years agoRefactor all the things! lbng->lwr
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 13:01:12 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
Refactor all the things! lbng->lwr

3 years agoUpdated changelog for release debian/0.3
Iain R. Learmonth [Wed, 25 May 2016 12:24:00 +0000 (13:24 +0100)]
Updated changelog for release

3 years agodoc/quickstart.rst: Removed note aboute using file:
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:09:07 +0000 (19:09 +0000)]
doc/quickstart.rst: Removed note aboute using file:

3 years agoUse --apt-mirror not --mirror for vmdebootstrap
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:07:56 +0000 (19:07 +0000)]
Use --apt-mirror not --mirror for vmdebootstrap

3 years agoUse HTTP not FTP for fetching D-I helpers
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 19:07:36 +0000 (19:07 +0000)]
Use HTTP not FTP for fetching D-I helpers

3 years agoPass mirror information to vmdebootstrap hook
Iain R. Learmonth [Fri, 18 Dec 2015 13:56:55 +0000 (13:56 +0000)]
Pass mirror information to vmdebootstrap hook