jigit.git
4 years agoRelease version 1.20 v1.20
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 14:49:45 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Release version 1.20

4 years agoWarning fix for gzfile usage
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 14:49:16 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
Warning fix for gzfile usage

4 years agoAdd uncompress.c to go with commit b2ea8c674d657e9ae834fbf119fa920876167ce1
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 14:48:58 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Add uncompress.c to go with commit b2ea8c674d657e9ae834fbf119fa920876167ce1

4 years agoAdd hardening patch from Debian
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 18 Aug 2014 14:17:45 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
Add hardening patch from Debian

4 years agoAdd more info when doing backref
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 23:20:18 +0000 (00:20 +0100)]
Add more info when doing backref

4 years agoAdd support for tracking jigdo back-references
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 22:44:40 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
Add support for tracking jigdo back-references

If using a fail_log, also keep track of which jigdo files correspond
to each missing file, and output the details in the backref_file.

5 years agoCode cleanups after running with "sparse"
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 13 May 2013 17:22:54 +0000 (18:22 +0100)]
Code cleanups after running with "sparse"

Lots of minor warnings picked up:

 * non-ANSI declarations
 * static variable declarations

and a real bug-fix in exit_if_enabled (use of "0" rather than "o");
could have caused a crash.

6 years agoFix memset calls to zero the right amount of memory
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 01:49:55 +0000 (01:49 +0000)]
Fix memset calls to zero the right amount of memory

7 years agoRemove leading / from filenames
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 1 Mar 2012 08:29:56 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Remove leading / from filenames

7 years agoAdd support for verifying checksums too
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 20:36:37 +0000 (20:36 +0000)]
Add support for verifying checksums too

Similar to how md5sum works: add "-c" to verify files against a
previously-generated list of checksums; add "-v" (potentially several
times) to make both checksumming and verification more verbose.

7 years agoAdd support for verifying checksums
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 20:30:50 +0000 (20:30 +0000)]
Add support for verifying checksums

Added two options:

 -c to force runtime verification of checksums when creating a
    snapshot

 -C to write out the checksums that are expected such that jigsum can
    be used to verify them later

7 years agoMinor refactor
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 29 Feb 2012 20:29:39 +0000 (20:29 +0000)]
Minor refactor

7 years agoAdd new extract-data utility
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 16:25:35 +0000 (16:25 +0000)]
Add new extract-data utility

Trivial hack to extract the compressed data block from a template
file.

7 years agoMove data block decompression into a new source file
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 28 Feb 2012 16:23:45 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
Move data block decompression into a new source file

Move the gzip/bzip2 code into uncompress.c along with the
read_data_block() wrapper, clean up interfaces.

7 years agoAdd myself to the copyright boilerplate
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 16 Aug 2011 09:11:16 +0000 (10:11 +0100)]
Add myself to the copyright boilerplate

7 years agoRe-indent and mod shell syntax slightly
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:48:51 +0000 (22:48 +0100)]
Re-indent and mod shell syntax slightly

Switch tabs to spaces
Remove "test" and use "[" and "]"
Switch "for i in x\ndo" to "for i in x ; do"

7 years agoMake jigdo-gen-md5-list more portable
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 21:44:00 +0000 (22:44 +0100)]
Make jigdo-gen-md5-list more portable

The FreeBSD userland works differently from Linux: both the md5(sum)
program and the stat program are different. Work out which system
we're on, and call a helper function appropriately for md5list code.

7 years agoSwitch from bzero to memset
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 14 Aug 2011 20:15:49 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
Switch from bzero to memset

7 years agoSilly logic bug
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 17:26:50 +0000 (18:26 +0100)]
Silly logic bug

7 years agoMore verbose by default
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 24 Jun 2011 17:21:48 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
More verbose by default

7 years agoSplit up the zcat command line for safety
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 19:49:10 +0000 (20:49 +0100)]
Split up the zcat command line for safety

With lots of jigdos, the command line might get too long. Split it up
and process the incoming jigdos 200 at a time.

7 years agoVersion 1.19 v1.19
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 14:23:17 +0000 (15:23 +0100)]
Version 1.19

7 years agomkjigsnap: Remove mention of the dead -T option
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:30:18 +0000 (14:30 +0100)]
mkjigsnap: Remove mention of the dead -T option

7 years agoRemove -Werror from build options
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 13:07:23 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
Remove -Werror from build options

7 years agoRewrite mkjigsnap in (almost) pure perl for better performance
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 14:05:20 +0000 (15:05 +0100)]
Rewrite mkjigsnap in (almost) pure perl for better performance

Originally mkjigsnap was in shell, but performance sucked. Since the
merge of the perl generate_snapshot_tree() code, things have been
faster but the script was a mess of a combination of shell, sed, perl
etc.

Now moved over to a single perl script which (as well as being
cleaner) is measurably faster (~20-30% in my tests). Still calls out
to other programs for best performance (zcat rather than gzreadline
when reading jigdo files).

Now has an extra dependency on Compress::Zlib, aka libio-compress-perl
in Debian systems.

7 years agoPut AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR in a better place.
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 12:10:22 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Put AC_CONFIG_MACRO_DIR in a better place.

7 years agoupdate copyright year
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 23:10:37 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
update copyright year

7 years agoUpdate the mkjigsnap man page to match the merged code
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 11 Jun 2011 23:08:24 +0000 (00:08 +0100)]
Update the mkjigsnap man page to match the merged code

7 years agoCheck for sort errors
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 12:59:16 +0000 (13:59 +0100)]
Check for sort errors

7 years agoConsistent date in UTC
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 6 Jun 2011 11:37:40 +0000 (12:37 +0100)]
Consistent date in UTC

7 years agoAdd dryrun mode for the single-jigdo mode output dir too
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 23:01:57 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Add dryrun mode for the single-jigdo mode output dir too

7 years agoMerge the two branched implementations of jigit back into one
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 22:29:09 +0000 (23:29 +0100)]
Merge the two branched implementations of jigit back into one

There were two branches in use:

 1. in the jigit package, used for making jigit setups: 1 jigdo, 1
    template, 1 snapshot and a config file
 2. on cdimage.debian.org and us.cdimage.debian.org: many jigdos, 1
    snapshot tree shared by them all.

They had diverged substantially, which is not ideal. Even worse, the
command line interfaces to them were no longer compatible. As there
may be more users of the first (single-jigdo) version, I've kept that
command line. Users of the second will need to change, but I've got
control of both of those systems so I can cope. \o/

By moving to perl for creating the hard links snapshot (as I did for
the multi-jigdo version), things should now also be faster for the
single-jigdo case.

Also added more options to help in testing and debug:

 -N for a dry-run mode which won't create anything
 -v for a verbose mode with more debug output

7 years agoCheck for and return errors from the compress functions
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 16:02:38 +0000 (17:02 +0100)]
Check for and return errors from the compress functions

7 years agoDon't ignore errors in common functions
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 3 Jun 2011 15:58:14 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Don't ignore errors in common functions

7 years agoVersion 1.18 v1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 18:02:21 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agoVersion 1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agoVersion 1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:16:03 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agos,config.h,../config.h, for easier use by the xorriso folks
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
s,config.h,../config.h, for easier use by the xorriso folks

7 years agoFix man page syntax errors
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 16:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Fix man page syntax errors

8 years agoMore dynamic memory handling in mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 15:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
More dynamic memory handling in mkimage

Rather than allocate statically-sized strings of PATH_MAX in
find_file_in_mirror(), calculate needed sizes and use malloc(). Will
hopefully allow for clean compilation on Hurd, plus will fix potential
overflows in cases where people may have corrupt / badly-formed jigdo
files.

Clean up memory handling in add_file_entry() also, and cope with
ENOMEM returns from find_file_in_mirror().

8 years agoGrab acinclude.m4 and re-bootstrap to fix warnings v1.17
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 23:59:05 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
Grab acinclude.m4 and re-bootstrap to fix warnings

8 years agoReset libjte to version 1.0.0 all over, ready for the first release
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 00:49:56 +0000 (00:49 +0000)]
Reset libjte to version 1.0.0 all over, ready for the first release

8 years agoAdd libjte
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 00:27:21 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
Add libjte

libjte is made up of the code from cdrkit (genisoimage) with extra
wrapper code, automake, etc. provided by George and Thomas. Hopefully
ready to work with as a standard shared library.

8 years agoUpdated README to go with v1.17
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 22:27:44 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Updated README to go with v1.17

8 years agoprint hex md5sums too when we fail to find a file
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
print hex md5sums too when we fail to find a file

8 years agoFix how md5 files are dealt with
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 14:53:52 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Fix how md5 files are dealt with

Thanks to Thomas Schmitt for finding the bug - the old code didn't
deal with the correct format of md5 file that is now in use. Update
the code, and add documentation to match. We need the same format as
used by genisoimage:

MD5sum   File size  Path
32 chars 12 chars   to end of line

8 years agoBug fix in md5 comparisons
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 14:32:17 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Bug fix in md5 comparisons

Thanks to Thomas Schmitt for finding the bug - the code was only
comparing the first 16 chars of a 22-char base64-style md5sum, as
though we were only ever checking the 128-bit binary representation.

8 years agoAdd ChangeLog, even if it's not strictly up to date...
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog, even if it's not strictly up to date...

8 years agoSanity-check jigdo files
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:40:36 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Sanity-check jigdo files

Check that specified jigdo files have a valid JigsawDownload
header. (This can be disabled where necessary by using the -O flag.

Tweak output to be slightly clearer, make differing verbose levels
more useful.

8 years agos/mkimage/jigit-mkimage/
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
s/mkimage/jigit-mkimage/

8 years agoRename mkimage to jigit-mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:13:14 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Rename mkimage to jigit-mkimage

8 years agoRename mkimage to jigit-mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:12:54 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Rename mkimage to jigit-mkimage

8 years agoRemove old redundant code v1.16-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:02:04 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Remove old redundant code

8 years agoRemove old redundant code
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:01:39 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove old redundant code

8 years agoAdd bz2 support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:57:23 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add bz2 support

8 years agoadd bz2 support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:52:52 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
add bz2 support

8 years agoRefactor:
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:47:49 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Refactor:

 * move common defs into jigdo.h
 * make internal functions static

8 years agotypo fix in wget command line
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:47:28 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
typo fix in wget command line

8 years agominor updates
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:46:50 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
minor updates

8 years agoWarning fixes v1.15-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:28:03 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Warning fixes

8 years agoRefactor to make code easier to maintain.
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:26:35 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Refactor to make code easier to maintain.

8 years agoWarning fix
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Warning fix

8 years agoCleaned up licensing
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:16:23 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Cleaned up licensing

Added explicit GPL v2 headers all over.

14 years agoFixed generation of rsyncsums v1.14-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:28:14 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
Fixed generation of rsyncsums
Added -d option to mkjigsnap to specify DIRNAME
Minor prettiness tweaks to output UI of mkimage and jigit
64-bit printf fixes

14 years agoCosmetic change - better word wrapping
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:26:34 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Cosmetic change - better word wrapping

14 years agoMinor update v1.13-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Minor update

14 years agoAdded man page
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:24:12 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Added man page
Minor updates, mainly cosmetic

14 years agoAdded base64_dump() helper function
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:22:52 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Added base64_dump() helper function

14 years agoMinor updates to jigit ready for initial Debian upload
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:22:15 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Minor updates to jigit ready for initial Debian upload
Added man page

14 years agoAdded new programs
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:20:39 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Added new programs

14 years agoAdded mkjigsnap, a utility to run on the server to create snapshots
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:20:15 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Added mkjigsnap, a utility to run on the server to create snapshots
needed for jigdo templates

14 years agoAdded jigdump, a simple utility to dump the contents of a template file.
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:18:28 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Added jigdump, a simple utility to dump the contents of a template file.

14 years agoAdded jigsum, a simple utility to calculate and print MD5sums in
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:16:43 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Added jigsum, a simple utility to calculate and print MD5sums in
jigdo's base64-style format

14 years agoImproved the documentation, listing new options to mkimage. v1.12
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Improved the documentation, listing new options to mkimage.
Fixed/updated the debian-cd patch.

14 years agoMinor cleanups
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:10:52 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Minor cleanups

14 years agoAdded rsync sums into JTE output. v1.11
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:07:55 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Added rsync sums into JTE output.
Added extra options to mkimage to support jigit.

14 years agoAdded initial jigit script - wrapper for mkimage to make
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:07:40 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Added initial jigit script - wrapper for mkimage to make
download/build of ISOs much easier

14 years agoRemoved the last md5 check; no longer needed. v1.10
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Removed the last md5 check; no longer needed.
Added new -jigdo-force-md5 option; any files matching specified paths
MUST match an MD5 supplied, or fail.
Fixed a couple of typos.
debian-cd diff now includes updated grab_md5 and jigdo_cleanup scripts
that must be used.
mkisofs now leaves a blank [Servers] section in the .jigdo file -
jigdo_cleanup does the work.

14 years agoAdded initial support for bzip2 compression in template files
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Added initial support for bzip2 compression in template files

14 years agoAdded MD5 reverse lookups to pick up boot files; helps reduce CD/DVD v1.9
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:01:10 +0000 (22:01 +0000)]
Added MD5 reverse lookups to pick up boot files; helps reduce CD/DVD
#1 size substantially, BUT -md5-list option now mandatory.
Fixed sizing bug in HFS hybrid template code.

14 years agoTweaked the -exclude option to reduce template file sizes v1.8
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:59:56 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Tweaked the -exclude option to reduce template file sizes

14 years agoFixed a couple of silly bugs introduced; don't assume template v1.7
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:58:39 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
Fixed a couple of silly bugs introduced; don't assume template
creation.
Added README files and man page sections for the new boot support.

14 years agoUpdated README to mention debian-cd support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:57:28 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Updated README to mention debian-cd support

14 years agoRemoved redundant #include of sendfile.h
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Removed redundant #include of sendfile.h

14 years agoRemoved the old versioned mkisofs patch v1.6
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
Removed the old versioned mkisofs patch

14 years agoAdded patch for debian-cd
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:55:50 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
Added patch for debian-cd

14 years agoAdded code to check MD5 sums in mkisofs; should no longer need to run
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:54:01 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Added code to check MD5 sums in mkisofs; should no longer need to run
mirror_check any more. See the -md5-list option.

Updated README to match.

14 years agoMinor updates. v1.5
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:50:27 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Minor updates.
Added support for gzipped jigdo files

14 years agoAdded initial iso-image.pl cgi wrapper
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:49:00 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Added initial iso-image.pl cgi wrapper

14 years agoAdded initial README file
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Added initial README file

14 years agoInitial checkin of JTE files from package version 1.4 v1.4
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:46:46 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Initial checkin of JTE files from package version 1.4