jigit.git
7 years agoVersion 1.18 v1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 18:02:21 +0000 (19:02 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agoVersion 1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:50:50 +0000 (18:50 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agoVersion 1.18
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:16:03 +0000 (18:16 +0100)]
Version 1.18

7 years agos,config.h,../config.h, for easier use by the xorriso folks
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 17:02:17 +0000 (18:02 +0100)]
s,config.h,../config.h, for easier use by the xorriso folks

7 years agoFix man page syntax errors
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 30 Apr 2011 16:54:15 +0000 (17:54 +0100)]
Fix man page syntax errors

8 years agoMore dynamic memory handling in mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 21 Apr 2011 15:28:21 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
More dynamic memory handling in mkimage

Rather than allocate statically-sized strings of PATH_MAX in
find_file_in_mirror(), calculate needed sizes and use malloc(). Will
hopefully allow for clean compilation on Hurd, plus will fix potential
overflows in cases where people may have corrupt / badly-formed jigdo
files.

Clean up memory handling in add_file_entry() also, and cope with
ENOMEM returns from find_file_in_mirror().

8 years agoGrab acinclude.m4 and re-bootstrap to fix warnings v1.17
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 24 Mar 2011 23:59:05 +0000 (23:59 +0000)]
Grab acinclude.m4 and re-bootstrap to fix warnings

8 years agoReset libjte to version 1.0.0 all over, ready for the first release
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 00:49:56 +0000 (00:49 +0000)]
Reset libjte to version 1.0.0 all over, ready for the first release

8 years agoAdd libjte
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 00:27:21 +0000 (00:27 +0000)]
Add libjte

libjte is made up of the code from cdrkit (genisoimage) with extra
wrapper code, automake, etc. provided by George and Thomas. Hopefully
ready to work with as a standard shared library.

8 years agoUpdated README to go with v1.17
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 22:27:44 +0000 (22:27 +0000)]
Updated README to go with v1.17

8 years agoprint hex md5sums too when we fail to find a file
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 15:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0100)]
print hex md5sums too when we fail to find a file

8 years agoFix how md5 files are dealt with
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 14:53:52 +0000 (15:53 +0100)]
Fix how md5 files are dealt with

Thanks to Thomas Schmitt for finding the bug - the old code didn't
deal with the correct format of md5 file that is now in use. Update
the code, and add documentation to match. We need the same format as
used by genisoimage:

MD5sum   File size  Path
32 chars 12 chars   to end of line

8 years agoBug fix in md5 comparisons
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 14:32:17 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Bug fix in md5 comparisons

Thanks to Thomas Schmitt for finding the bug - the code was only
comparing the first 16 chars of a 22-char base64-style md5sum, as
though we were only ever checking the 128-bit binary representation.

8 years agoAdd ChangeLog, even if it's not strictly up to date...
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:44:36 +0000 (00:44 +0100)]
Add ChangeLog, even if it's not strictly up to date...

8 years agoSanity-check jigdo files
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:40:36 +0000 (00:40 +0100)]
Sanity-check jigdo files

Check that specified jigdo files have a valid JigsawDownload
header. (This can be disabled where necessary by using the -O flag.

Tweak output to be slightly clearer, make differing verbose levels
more useful.

8 years agos/mkimage/jigit-mkimage/
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:34:11 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
s/mkimage/jigit-mkimage/

8 years agoRename mkimage to jigit-mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:13:14 +0000 (00:13 +0100)]
Rename mkimage to jigit-mkimage

8 years agoRename mkimage to jigit-mkimage
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:12:54 +0000 (00:12 +0100)]
Rename mkimage to jigit-mkimage

8 years agoRemove old redundant code v1.16-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:02:04 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Remove old redundant code

8 years agoRemove old redundant code
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 23:01:39 +0000 (00:01 +0100)]
Remove old redundant code

8 years agoAdd bz2 support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:57:23 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Add bz2 support

8 years agoadd bz2 support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:52:52 +0000 (23:52 +0100)]
add bz2 support

8 years agoRefactor:
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:47:49 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Refactor:

 * move common defs into jigdo.h
 * make internal functions static

8 years agotypo fix in wget command line
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:47:28 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
typo fix in wget command line

8 years agominor updates
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:46:50 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
minor updates

8 years agoWarning fixes v1.15-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:28:03 +0000 (23:28 +0100)]
Warning fixes

8 years agoRefactor to make code easier to maintain.
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:26:35 +0000 (23:26 +0100)]
Refactor to make code easier to maintain.

8 years agoWarning fix
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:23:06 +0000 (23:23 +0100)]
Warning fix

8 years agoCleaned up licensing
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Jun 2010 22:16:23 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Cleaned up licensing

Added explicit GPL v2 headers all over.

14 years agoFixed generation of rsyncsums v1.14-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:28:14 +0000 (22:28 +0000)]
Fixed generation of rsyncsums
Added -d option to mkjigsnap to specify DIRNAME
Minor prettiness tweaks to output UI of mkimage and jigit
64-bit printf fixes

14 years agoCosmetic change - better word wrapping
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:26:34 +0000 (22:26 +0000)]
Cosmetic change - better word wrapping

14 years agoMinor update v1.13-ish
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:24:42 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Minor update

14 years agoAdded man page
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:24:12 +0000 (22:24 +0000)]
Added man page
Minor updates, mainly cosmetic

14 years agoAdded base64_dump() helper function
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:22:52 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Added base64_dump() helper function

14 years agoMinor updates to jigit ready for initial Debian upload
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:22:15 +0000 (22:22 +0000)]
Minor updates to jigit ready for initial Debian upload
Added man page

14 years agoAdded new programs
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:20:39 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Added new programs

14 years agoAdded mkjigsnap, a utility to run on the server to create snapshots
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:20:15 +0000 (22:20 +0000)]
Added mkjigsnap, a utility to run on the server to create snapshots
needed for jigdo templates

14 years agoAdded jigdump, a simple utility to dump the contents of a template file.
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:18:28 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
Added jigdump, a simple utility to dump the contents of a template file.

14 years agoAdded jigsum, a simple utility to calculate and print MD5sums in
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:16:43 +0000 (22:16 +0000)]
Added jigsum, a simple utility to calculate and print MD5sums in
jigdo's base64-style format

14 years agoImproved the documentation, listing new options to mkimage. v1.12
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:11:21 +0000 (22:11 +0000)]
Improved the documentation, listing new options to mkimage.
Fixed/updated the debian-cd patch.

14 years agoMinor cleanups
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:10:52 +0000 (22:10 +0000)]
Minor cleanups

14 years agoAdded rsync sums into JTE output. v1.11
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:07:55 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Added rsync sums into JTE output.
Added extra options to mkimage to support jigit.

14 years agoAdded initial jigit script - wrapper for mkimage to make
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:07:40 +0000 (22:07 +0000)]
Added initial jigit script - wrapper for mkimage to make
download/build of ISOs much easier

14 years agoRemoved the last md5 check; no longer needed. v1.10
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:04:55 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Removed the last md5 check; no longer needed.
Added new -jigdo-force-md5 option; any files matching specified paths
MUST match an MD5 supplied, or fail.
Fixed a couple of typos.
debian-cd diff now includes updated grab_md5 and jigdo_cleanup scripts
that must be used.
mkisofs now leaves a blank [Servers] section in the .jigdo file -
jigdo_cleanup does the work.

14 years agoAdded initial support for bzip2 compression in template files
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:04:18 +0000 (22:04 +0000)]
Added initial support for bzip2 compression in template files

14 years agoAdded MD5 reverse lookups to pick up boot files; helps reduce CD/DVD v1.9
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 22:01:10 +0000 (22:01 +0000)]
Added MD5 reverse lookups to pick up boot files; helps reduce CD/DVD
#1 size substantially, BUT -md5-list option now mandatory.
Fixed sizing bug in HFS hybrid template code.

14 years agoTweaked the -exclude option to reduce template file sizes v1.8
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:59:56 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Tweaked the -exclude option to reduce template file sizes

14 years agoFixed a couple of silly bugs introduced; don't assume template v1.7
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:58:39 +0000 (21:58 +0000)]
Fixed a couple of silly bugs introduced; don't assume template
creation.
Added README files and man page sections for the new boot support.

14 years agoUpdated README to mention debian-cd support
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:57:28 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Updated README to mention debian-cd support

14 years agoRemoved redundant #include of sendfile.h
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:57:04 +0000 (21:57 +0000)]
Removed redundant #include of sendfile.h

14 years agoRemoved the old versioned mkisofs patch v1.6
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:56:20 +0000 (21:56 +0000)]
Removed the old versioned mkisofs patch

14 years agoAdded patch for debian-cd
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:55:50 +0000 (21:55 +0000)]
Added patch for debian-cd

14 years agoAdded code to check MD5 sums in mkisofs; should no longer need to run
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:54:01 +0000 (21:54 +0000)]
Added code to check MD5 sums in mkisofs; should no longer need to run
mirror_check any more. See the -md5-list option.

Updated README to match.

14 years agoMinor updates. v1.5
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:50:27 +0000 (21:50 +0000)]
Minor updates.
Added support for gzipped jigdo files

14 years agoAdded initial iso-image.pl cgi wrapper
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:49:00 +0000 (21:49 +0000)]
Added initial iso-image.pl cgi wrapper

14 years agoAdded initial README file
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:48:35 +0000 (21:48 +0000)]
Added initial README file

14 years agoInitial checkin of JTE files from package version 1.4 v1.4
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Mar 2005 21:46:46 +0000 (21:46 +0000)]
Initial checkin of JTE files from package version 1.4