fake-hwclock.git
5 months agoIgnore emacs backup files master v0.12
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:50:54 +0000 (16:50 +0100)]
Ignore emacs backup files

5 months agoTweak the systemd service file to add Before=shutdown.target
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:49:56 +0000 (16:49 +0100)]
Tweak the systemd service file to add Before=shutdown.target

As recommended by lintian

5 months agoSwitch top Priority: optional
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:42:00 +0000 (16:42 +0100)]
Switch top Priority: optional

5 months agoDocument the source format in debian/source/format
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:41:00 +0000 (16:41 +0100)]
Document the source format in debian/source/format

5 months agoUpdate VCS URLs to use https
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:40:07 +0000 (16:40 +0100)]
Update VCS URLs to use https

5 months agoUpdate Standards-Version to 4.5.0
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:39:13 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
Update Standards-Version to 4.5.0

5 months agoRemove build-dependency on dh-system. Closes: #958586
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:33:37 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Remove build-dependency on dh-system. Closes: #958586

Just build-dep on a new enough version of debhelper instead

4 years agoChange the sanity check on save to use the release date v0.11
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 15 Apr 2016 14:48:53 +0000 (15:48 +0100)]
Change the sanity check on save to use the release date

Rather than disallowing saving a clock prior to the last saved state,
now compare to a fixed date which corresponds to the release of
fake-hwclock itself. Closes: #819019

4 years agoRelease 0.10 v0.10
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:48:31 +0000 (23:48 +0000)]
Release 0.10

4 years agoAdd a save call to the postinst
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 23:44:59 +0000 (23:44 +0000)]
Add a save call to the postinst

Make sure that we save working time ASAP. Closes: #815833

5 years agoRelease 0.9 v0.9
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:07:27 +0000 (17:07 +0000)]
Release 0.9

5 years agoEnsure fake-hwclock runs at shutdown on systemd systems too.
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 16 Mar 2015 17:04:46 +0000 (17:04 +0000)]
Ensure fake-hwclock runs at shutdown on systemd systems too.

Closes: #779040. Thanks again to Alexandre Detiste for the patch.

6 years agoAdd more rationale in the man page
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 17 Oct 2014 15:37:55 +0000 (16:37 +0100)]
Add more rationale in the man page

6 years agoRelease 0.8 v0.8
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:01:54 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Release 0.8

6 years agoSuggest cron-daemon as an alternative to cron
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 11:52:12 +0000 (12:52 +0100)]
Suggest cron-daemon as an alternative to cron

6 years agoAdd protection around save, don't go backwards unless forced
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:23:18 +0000 (13:23 +0100)]
Add protection around save, don't go backwards unless forced

Closes: #763589

6 years agoRelease 0.7 v0.7
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 15:01:29 +0000 (16:01 +0100)]
Release 0.7

6 years agoTypo fix in man page
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 14:59:07 +0000 (15:59 +0100)]
Typo fix in man page

6 years agofix systemd support
Alexandre Detiste [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 14:13:00 +0000 (16:13 +0200)]
fix systemd support

6 years agoRelease 0.6 v0.6
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 16:30:35 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
Release 0.6

6 years agoAdd systemd service file
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 16:15:10 +0000 (17:15 +0100)]
Add systemd service file

use dh-systemd to install appropriately. Thanks to Alexandre Detiste
for the patch. Closes: #760446

6 years agoInclude /lib/lsb/init-functions in the init script
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 15:59:07 +0000 (16:59 +0100)]
Include /lib/lsb/init-functions in the init script

6 years agoUpdate Standards-Version to 3.9.5
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Sep 2014 15:57:14 +0000 (16:57 +0100)]
Update Standards-Version to 3.9.5

8 years agoRelease 0.5 v0.5
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 1 May 2012 14:27:38 +0000 (15:27 +0100)]
Release 0.5

8 years agoAdd man page
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 7 Apr 2012 20:55:04 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
Add man page

Patch provided by Peter Green. Closes: #667580.

8 years agoRelease 0.4 v0.4
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 16:30:28 +0000 (16:30 +0000)]
Release 0.4

8 years agoDetect if the clock seems to be going backwards
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 16:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Detect if the clock seems to be going backwards

Check if we're trying to set the clock backwards. If so, bail unless
we're explicitly told to in a config file. Thanks to Barak
A. Pearlmutter for the idea and (some of) the code. Closes: #661146.

8 years agoUse dh_install
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:47:38 +0000 (15:47 +0000)]
Use dh_install

Fix debian/fake-hwclock.install to match the move to /sbin. Move to
using dh_install instead of manually installing files.

8 years agoAdd vcs fields to debian/control
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:42:19 +0000 (15:42 +0000)]
Add vcs fields to debian/control

8 years agoUpdate Standards-Version
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:19:43 +0000 (15:19 +0000)]
Update Standards-Version

8 years agoDebian version 0.3 v0.3
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:10:10 +0000 (15:10 +0000)]
Debian version 0.3

8 years agoDebian version 0.2 v0.2
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:08:52 +0000 (15:08 +0000)]
Debian version 0.2

8 years agoInitial revision v0.1
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 5 Mar 2012 15:05:52 +0000 (15:05 +0000)]
Initial revision