Suggest cron-daemon as an alternative to cron
authorSteve McIntyre <steve@einval.com>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 11:52:12 +0000 (12:52 +0100)
committerSteve McIntyre <steve@einval.com>
Wed, 1 Oct 2014 12:23:38 +0000 (13:23 +0100)
debian/changelog
debian/control

index 922b294..d80f54f 100644 (file)
@@ -2,6 +2,7 @@ fake-hwclock (0.8) UNRELEASED; urgency=medium
 
   * Add protection around save, don't go backwards unless forced.
     Closes: #763589
 
   * Add protection around save, don't go backwards unless forced.
     Closes: #763589
+  * Suggest cron-daemon as an alternative to cron
 
  -- Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>  Wed, 01 Oct 2014 12:34:30 +0100
 
 
  -- Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>  Wed, 01 Oct 2014 12:34:30 +0100
 
index f6771fc..65c08a8 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ Vcs-Git: http://git.einval.com/git/fake-hwclock.git
 Package: fake-hwclock
 Architecture: all
 Depends: ${misc:Depends}
 Package: fake-hwclock
 Architecture: all
 Depends: ${misc:Depends}
-Suggests: cron, ntp
+Suggests: cron | cron-daemon, ntp
 Description: Save/restore system clock on machines without working RTC hardware
  Some machines don't have a working realtime clock (RTC) unit, or no
  driver for the hardware that does exist. fake-hwclock is a simple set
 Description: Save/restore system clock on machines without working RTC hardware
  Some machines don't have a working realtime clock (RTC) unit, or no
  driver for the hardware that does exist. fake-hwclock is a simple set