apt-update.git
15 months agoOnly add --allow-releaseinfo-change if apt is new enough master debian/0.13
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 12:07:17 +0000 (13:07 +0100)]
Only add --allow-releaseinfo-change if apt is new enough

Release version 0.13

15 months agoAdd --allow-releaseinfo-change to apt-get update call debian/0.12
Steve McIntyre [Mon, 8 Jul 2019 09:45:14 +0000 (10:45 +0100)]
Add --allow-releaseinfo-change to apt-get update call

Release 0.12

16 months agoRelease version 0.11 debian/0.11
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 18:16:28 +0000 (19:16 +0100)]
Release version 0.11

16 months agoAdd support for using schroot
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 18:09:19 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Add support for using schroot

chroot is ok, but doesn't work well with chroots that might need /proc
or /sys bind-mounting to be able to upgrades. schroot deals with this
for us.

java packages have started complaining about missing /proc during
upgrade runs.

16 months agoIgnore editor backups
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 18:05:44 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
Ignore editor backups

16 months agoAdd copyright boilerplate, use GPL-2+
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 7 Jun 2019 18:01:18 +0000 (19:01 +0100)]
Add copyright boilerplate, use GPL-2+

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.10 debian/0.10
Steve McIntyre [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 11:47:01 +0000 (11:47 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.10

apt-update (0.10) stable; urgency=low

  * apt-update should call "apt-get dist-upgrade" for grabbing the package
    list, for consistency.
  * Minor updates for packaging.

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.9 debian/0.9
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 12 Dec 2010 12:52:49 +0000 (12:52 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.9

apt-update (0.9) stable; urgency=low

  * Don't use echo -e; printf is better. (Another place)

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.8 debian/0.8
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 20 Nov 2010 13:30:42 +0000 (13:30 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.8

apt-update (0.8) stable; urgency=low

  * Don't use echo -e; printf is better.

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.7 debian/0.7
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 10:31:42 +0000 (10:31 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.7

apt-update (0.7) stable; urgency=low

  * Add a new script apt-update, factoring out most of the cron job
    there.

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.6 debian/0.6
Steve McIntyre [Sat, 11 Aug 2007 09:10:41 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
Import Debian version 0.6

apt-update (0.6) stable; urgency=low

  * Check for warnings from apt during the apt-get update phase

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.5 debian/0.5
Steve McIntyre [Tue, 24 Jul 2007 22:38:39 +0000 (23:38 +0100)]
Import Debian version 0.5

apt-update (0.5) stable; urgency=low

  * Clean up the LC_* environment better

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.4 debian/0.4
Steve McIntyre [Thu, 3 Aug 2006 09:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0100)]
Import Debian version 0.4

apt-update (0.4) stable; urgency=low

  * Add a MAILTO config option - where should update mail be sent?

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.3 debian/0.3
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Nov 2005 21:59:38 +0000 (21:59 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.3

apt-update (0.3) stable; urgency=low

  * Move the config file to /etc/apt/update.conf

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.2 debian/0.2
Steve McIntyre [Sun, 13 Nov 2005 21:35:38 +0000 (21:35 +0000)]
Import Debian version 0.2

apt-update (0.2) stable; urgency=low

  * Various cleanups:
    + Send one mail per system, not one mail per chroot
    + Optionally download debs when we run the update step
    + Only run apt-get clean after an apt-dist-upgrade has been run
    + Run extra user-supplied options on the apt-dist-upgrade step

16 months agoImport Debian version 0.1 debian/0.1
Steve McIntyre [Wed, 31 Aug 2005 12:30:52 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
Import Debian version 0.1

apt-update (0.1) stable; urgency=low

  * Initial release.